Gluten-free breakfast waffles on the go!

So this post isn’t necessarily a fancy recipe, but rather a solution to my weekday breakfast needs: something fast, portable, healthy, and filling.

I commute over an hour to work, and I don’t like to get up any earlier than I have to. I always bring my breakfast in the car to eat, and I eat so early that I need to have something that will keep me satisfied during the first couple hours of work.

This breakfast highlight one of my favorite gluten-free products: Nature’s Path Chia Plus Frozen Waffles. They have more texture than “regular waffles”, and I love them for it. They also have a distinct sweetness to them that lend themselves to not needing syrup. The sweetness is the perfect compliment to some natural peanut butter and tart blueberries.

Without further ado…

Gluten-Free Breakfast Waffles

2 gluten-free waffles (I use Nature’s Path Chia Plus frozen waffles)

2 Tbsp. natural peanut butter (or nut butter of your choice)

1/4 cup fresh blueberries

Drizzle of agave nectar, optional (I don’t use it as I find my waffles are sweet enough)

1. Toast waffles according to desired crispness

2. Top with peanut butter and blueberries

3. Rush to the car and eat on the way to work with a nice thermos of green tea!

Image

What I often find staring back at me from my cup holder console 🙂

Leave a Reply

