Greek Dip: Pinterest Post #1

If you’re anything like me, you love and use Pinterest, but after you pin something, you forget all about it. I’ve got over 100 recipes pinned, and had only made one…until yesterday.

I’ve made it my fall challenge to make a sincere effort to make some of my pinned recipes to expand my recipe repertoire.

I made this dip yesterday for a friend’s birthday, and I really liked it. It was light, refreshing, and full of flavor. In doing so, I also finally found a homemade hummus recipe that I loooooove. Both will be on regular rotation around these parts.

Without further ado…

Greek Dip: Based on recipe found here

For homemade hummus:

2 15 oz cans of chickpeas/garbanzo beans

1/3 cup liquid from the cans of beans

2 cloves garlic

1/2 fresh squeezed lemon

3-4 Tbsp. olive oil

2 Tbsp. tahini (sesame seed paste)

1 tsp. salt

Pulse all ingredients in food processor until smooth.

For Greek dip:

1-2 small tomatoes, diced

1 8 oz. container crumbled feta cheese

1/2 red pepper, diced

1/2 cucumber, skin on and diced

1/2 cup kalamata olives, sliced

fresh or dried dill, to taste

1. Spread fresh hummus in the bottom of a serving dish, about 1-2 inches thick.

2. Sprinkle veggies, cheese, and olives evenly on top of hummus.

3. Sprinkle fresh dill on top, to taste.

4. Serve with fresh veggie dippers, gluten-free crackers, or tortilla chips.

Note: You can adjust the amount of toppings based on your taste.

Greek dip goodness!

Leave a Reply

