Mozza Pasta

This post highlights my husband’s favorite meal. When we first moved in together, I was attempting to channel Martha Stewart, trying out all these new recipes to help make our apartment a home. One night I had a rough day and wanted some comfort food, and decided to simply turn a caprese salad into a pasta dish. It is such an easy meal to throw together, and G absolutely loved it. He raved about it more than anything I had made to date, and promptly named it Mozza Pasta. And asked for it. A lot. What can I say? He likes the simple things in life.

Now that our tomato plants are in full effect, it’s the perfect time to whip up some Mozza Pasta and enjoy the remaining few weeks of summer!

 

Mozza Pasta (for two servings)

1 cup pasta per person (in my case, whole wheat for G, gluten-free quinoa/corn pasta for me)

1/2 cup fresh mozzerella, cubed

1 large ripe tomato, diced

8-10 fresh basil leaves, julienned

1-2 Tbsp. olive oil

Salt and pepper to taste

 

1. Boil pasta according to directions on box and drain.

2. Place pasta into separate bowls, toss with olive oil (I use my Misto sprayer to keep it light)

3. Top with mozzarella, tomato, and garnish with basil, salt and pepper and serve warm.

so fresh and delicious!

Leave a Reply

