The Wonders of Bruschetta

We hosted our first holiday party at our place, and I erred on the side of simplicity to make sure I could handle feeding the crowd. We bought bruschetta. I want to personally thank Hannah for bringing this into my life.

tomato-y, basil-y, olive-oily goodness

We had a lot of leftovers, thanks to Costco. I wasn’t complaining. I mixed some bruschetta with g-free pasta. I made many an omelet with bruschetta, marinated mushrooms, and goat cheese. And by many, I mean 5 omelets, 5 days in a row. But most importantly, I made a delicious improvement to an already near-perfect little lunch: My g-free pizza.

behold.

Take a g-free brown rice tortilla from Trader Joe’s. Slather with Hannah’s bruschetta (or any g-free bruschetta you choose). Sprinkle some goat or feta cheese on top. Bake in the toaster oven until heavenly smells take over the kitchen and edges are crisp.

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

