Excuses excuses…

So I’ve been a bit MIA. And not for a lack of cooking and enjoying gluten-free food. Simply because I got married, honeymooned, got terribly sick for Thanksgiving, and started a new job all in the span of about five weeks. Excuses, excuses.

So life has been hectic, but I’ve been building my recipe repertoire nonetheless. And I’ve got some great ones to share with you…next Thanksgiving, seeing as how I didn’t make any Thanksgiving food this year. But I digress. I will, however, make my way back to the blogosphere with this simple “throw together” meal for hectic days/nights. I have a feeling I’m going to need more of these recipes/share more of these recipes in my life in the coming months. I also want to make and share some holiday cookie recipes with you in the coming weeks, so get pumped for that. And hopefully I’ll show some follow-through on my part 🙂 Without further ado, I give you the loaded chili baked potato.

Loaded Chili Baked Potato

1 can gluten-free veggie chili, heated

2 potatoes, baked (or microwaved)

fresh broccoli spears, sautéed with garlic

low-fat shredded cheddar cheese

1. Split open baked potato.

2. Top with broccoli, pour on chili, and top with cheddar cheese.

3. Scarf.

mmm...

Sometimes it’s the simple things that can make us so happy and satisfied. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

